MiFID II Transparency and Transaction Reporting: Devil in the Details

The European Commission’s revised Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID II), with a go-live deadline of January 3rd, 2018, establishes major new regulatory requirements with global implications. This far-reaching regulatory reform is drawing serious attention from buy-side and sell-side firms globally in order to assess its impact and to take steps to meet the pressing compliance deadline.

You are invited to a series of MiFID II webinars hosted by Catena Technologies. The webinars will assess the impact of MiFID II and MiFIR on buy-side and sell-side firms globally, highlight the implementation challenges faced by the industry, and offer advice to help firms meet the compliance deadline.

Webinar: MiFID II Transparency and Transaction Reporting: Devil in the Details

Sessions:

APAC: Monday, 14 August, 2pm (SGT/HKT) 4pm (AEST)

Americas: Tuesday, 15 August, 11am (PDT) 2pm (EDT)

Europe: Wednesday, 16 August, 10am (BST) 11am (CEST)

To register, please send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with the desired session, your name, email address, and phone number.

Agenda

• How does MiFID II impact the buy-side and sell-side globally?

• Can MiFID II reporting obligations be delegated?

• Tackling the top 5 challenges of MiFID II implementation

• Lessons learned from other trade reporting regimes

• Immediate steps to meet the deadline

• Q&A

About Catena Technologies

Catena Technologies specializes in architecture, design, and delivery of advanced technology solutions for the financial services industry. Catena offers the TRACE Reporting solution, which is used by financial institutions to meet global regulatory reporting needs. Catena also offers TRACE Reconciliation and TRACE Analytics to support front, middle, and back-office operations.