Eating the Elephant: Webinar on trade reporting changes for MAS, ASIC, and beyond

Date: Thursday, 23 Aug 2018

Time: 2pm (Singapore) / 4pm (Sydney)

Having pushed through the DTCC GTR 2.0 re-architecture for MAS and ASIC, it’s now time for firms to regroup and look ahead to see what other challenges loom over the next twelve months and beyond, including:

September 2018

Reporting reliefs for ASIC will be expiring. Additionally, ASIC is anticipated to require intricate…

Read more

DTCC re-architecture impact for MAS and ASIC – A mouse or a mammoth?

Date: Wednesday, 21 Feb 2018

Time: 2pm (SGT/HKT), 5pm (Sydney)

DTCC’s re-architecture program for MAS and ASIC will begin UAT in May 2018 and go into production in August 2018. The changes are substantial and the impact to reporting firms is far-reaching. Major changes are coming to over 40 different areas, including message templates, new fields, reinterpretation of existing fields, new and…

Read more

MiFID II Transparency and Transaction Reporting: Devil in the Details

The European Commission’s revised Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID II), with a go-live deadline of January 3rd, 2018, establishes major new regulatory requirements with global implications. This far-reaching regulatory reform is drawing serious attention from buy-side and sell-side firms globally in order to assess its impact and to take steps to meet the pressing compliance…

Read more

Helping APAC firms understand their MiFIR reporting requirement

MiFIR reporting goes live in January 2018, the regulation has far reaching consequences as many APAC based firms will also be required to comply.

Catena Technologies are partnering with London Stock Exchange Group's UnaVista to host this webinar looking at the impact of MiFIR reporting on the APAC region.

Webinar: MiFIR for APAC firms

Date: Wednesday, 17 May 2017

Time: 3pm (HKT) 5pm (AEST) 8am…

Read more

Unfolding the Complexity of OTC Derivatives Reform in APAC – HKMA Phase 2 Reporting, MiFID II and Non-Cleared Margining

Time: Tuesday, 28 Feb 2017, 2:00pm-4:00pm (Singapore/Hong Kong)

Venue: 27 Floor, Jardine House, One Connaught Place, Central, Hong Kong

With HKMA Phase 2 mandatory reporting commencing on 1st July 2017, and MAS enforcing equity and commodity derivatives reporting for banks in 2nd half of 2017, OTC derivatives trade reporting is approaching completion in Australia and Singapore and ramping up in…

Read more